An interest-free loan for WAHMs?

I’ve got tons of ideas for a business but I’m crippled by the lack of funds. And there are not many organizations, even non-profits, that would loan to a work-at-home mom, interest-free. So I thought, why not start a non-profit that would loan to moms interest-free? This is a lot like the microlending concept championed in Bangladesh.

Or what if I can generate enough online income that I can then pool with other like-minded WAHMs, say 10% of any income I earn online or off, and then offer it as a low- or no-interest fee on Prosper.com? There are “mom” groups there that also aim to help other moms with emergency or business financing. It would be great to help out other moms (or dads) this way.

Leave a Reply

